SCSBC.

Contact us

Whether you are interested in joining the club or are just looking to find out more, we are contactable via Facebook and email.

Charlotte Carter

Captain of Boats

cuthberts.boatclub@durham.ac.uk

Margot McMahon

Vice-Captain

margot.r.macmahon@durham.ac.uk

Ben King

Men's Co-Captain

benedict.j.king@durham.ac.uk

Stan Bates

Men's Co-Captain

stan.bates@durham.ac.uk

Charlotte Herbert-Brown

Women's Co-Captain

charlotte.herbert-brown@durham.ac.uk

Abigail Pool

Women's Co-Captain

abigail.j.pool@durham.ac.uk

Emily Orr

Captain of Coxes

emily.a.orr@durham.ac.uk

Harry Williams

Treasurer

treasurer@scsbc.co.uk

Ed Anthony

Men's Co-Novice Development Officer

edward.anthony@durham.ac.uk

Dominic Alting von Geusau

Men's Co-Novice Development Officer

dominic.alting-von-geusau@durham.ac.uk

Bella Craddock

Women's Co-Novice Development Officer

isabella.craddock@durham.ac.uk

Antonia Stulz

Women's Co-Novice Development Officer

antonia.i.stulz@durham.ac.uk

Liv Watson

Alumni Relations Officer

liv.watson@hotmail.co.uk

St Cuthbert’s Society Boatclub (SCSBC) is proud to be the Cuth’s largest club. We welcome all JCR members – whether you have never rowed or coxed before and fancy something new or whether you have been winning national competitions for years.

 

We offer something to everyone:

  • Learn how to row or cox from scratch
  • Take part in regular water and land training sessions (ergs, circuits and cardio)
  • Competitions available for all abilities:
    • All our crews have a chance to race against other colleges, universities and rowing clubs
    • Our competitive senior squads represent Cuth’s across the country from the London Heads to Durham Regatta – the largest regatta in the North-East
    • Durham’s Novice Cup is a great first race which people just starting out this year can train for.
  • And, most importantly, a fabulous selection of stash.

 

However, it’s not just about the rowing, joining us means invitations to regular socials and events offering a chance to get to know everyone from within the club in a relaxed setting. These include a variety of Boathouse socials, such as the nativity-themed Christmas Social, formal events, such as the Burns Night Ceilidh and the Boatclub dinner, as well as more casual Epic Meal Times, where we just sit and eat A LOT.

Find out more: Following us on FacebookInstagram and Twitter or contacting us at cuthberts.boatclub@durham.ac.uk.

Memberships & Levys

To pay you membership fees your must be logged in.